Seeking the dragons breath

Boticanial Beach

 

SEEKING THE DRAGONS BREATH

Seeking the dragons breath

I venture onwards

Daring to dream of success

Seeking the dragons breath

I venture out

 

Some say look to the north in silence

And you shall find him.

Others say dance in the East

And he shall find you.

Children say listen to the west wind

And follow the sigh unto him.

Travelers say sail south,

Mayhaps you shall find him.

 

Seeking the dragons breath

I venture onwards.

Trekking though the north

Elusive is the trail

Galloping in the east

I brush right by

Hiking hard to the west

An incandescent whisper, come hither.

Sailing the southward currents

A taste of what may yet come.

 

Seeking the dragons breath

Daring to dream of success

I breathe deep the north wind,

His essence tantalizes me with startled cold

I grasp hard the east wind,

Strength assails my senses entwining anon.

I stretch within the western breeze

Enveloping my soul with dew bent mists.

I reach openly for the southern gust

Tantalized within the perfumed warmth

 

Seeking the dragons breath

I venture out

Searching the northern sky

I spy him in a stayed motion dance

Our ethereal eastern spear

Radiates the warmth of tomorrow

The majestic western horizon

Bespeaks his soul in reflective beads

Blazing southern light

Dances across our flame swept eyes

 

Seeking the dragons breath

I venture on

The northern tundra crackles beneath my feet

Its coldness shatters me

The eastern sands swallow my gait

I gasp as I am engulfed

The western hills accept my step

Prickling with intensities

The southern waters lap at my feet

Plying to carry me away

 

Seeking the dragons breath

Daring to dream of success

Motionless

I search our vast blue sky

Hollow wailing of wind bumble across the icy tundra

Breathing deeply beyond the cold

I am bound

The dragon’s breath billows deceptively across

The depth of stars circling the dome of midnight

Waiting, daring, dreaming of being touched

Sleepily nudged by the east’s tantalizing glow

I unbound the jaded sleep

Garnered in the southern warmth

I embark forward into the day

With the western dusk

Again I pass to nigh

Daring to dream

 

Seeking the dragons breath

I look back at the way that I came.

The southern haze reflects his image,

Distorting all before me in swaths of light

The western mists echo deeply,

Vibrating laughter clings enticingly electric

The eastern emptiness shadowed with light

Obscuring desolate alone stands

The northern sky

Shimmers with visions of otherness

 

Seeking the dragons breath

I need only look within

Daring to dream of success

Seeking the dragons breath

I venture in words…

One thought on “Seeking the dragons breath

Leave a Reply

