The Washed wool coat–an update.

The coat is coming along albeit slowly!  I have lined the coat with cotton quilt batting and again hand stitched it into place.

The collar is attached – the neat thing about washed wool is that the felt can be left unfinished at the edges.  At least I will try.  Today I will add pockets to the front though all layers then will begin on the silk lining.  I hope to have it finished by the onset of the cold and I know that I am cutting it very close. Distractions from Darkness 007sunday 009

sunday 014sunday 020

sunday 019

Leave a Reply

