Felted Wool coat is finished and warm for winter

coat 1Solstice finishings 007  Solstice finishings 005Just in time for Winter I finished the coat!

dec 20 13 011dec 20 13 017I removed the excess cotton lining from the sleeves and finished by folding the silk up and over the cotton and slip stitched to the wool. This stoke of laziness gave me a warm inner sleeve as the silk falls gently around my wrist.

I created hoops of hemp thread for the hooks at the top and waist. They work really well.dec 20 13 004dec 20 13 027

This was an overly long project but worth every bit.  The coat will keep me warm for our west coast winters!

2 thoughts on “Felted Wool coat is finished and warm for winter

  1. Thank you, Kerri! It feels great and keeps the cold blasts of wind at bay 🙂

    I hope that I have many years wear – I don’t know if I will be up to making another! Have a warm and Happy Christmas.

Leave a Reply

