weekly photo challenge: Resilient

 

crafting is resilient to all of the modern gadgets and continues to be reborn. DSC01669

Happy New Year.  I needed to create a ball of cotton for knitting.  As I needed 350 gr for the project, I kept weighing the huge ball.

I was gifted some years back with more than a dozen spools of weavers cotton from the 1960.  The cotton is a lace weight and my Gemini Pullover by Jan Richards needed a heavier weight.  So, I matched two colors, rigged a rack and some poles to easily create the above ball of cotton.   

 DSC01668

Leave a Reply

